According to the Virginia Code 46.2-894, if you encounter a vehicle or other manned assets that you are attending, due to the driving force, you need to:
Immediately prevent as close to the scene as possible and prevent on-site visitors;
, the driver or a nearby law enforcement agency reports your telephone number, handling, number of driver’s licenses and vehicle registration range, the male and female are injured (if you can know and maintain the fact), the driver or a few other car passengers collide with or keep the damaged assets; with,
Provide affordable assistance to any male or female injured in an accident, including bringing the injured person to a doctor, doctor or medical facility if it appears to be medically important or injured.
If your incident prevents you from complying with the above requirements, you must send the designated documents to the police as soon as reasonably practicable and discover the driver, a small number of different passengers or custodians of such damaged vehicles, and record your name. Address, driver’s license range and vehicle registration type.
If convicted, the place may also attempt to obtain reimbursement expenses by responding to regulatory enforcement, fire, rescue and emergency services. (See Virginia code § 15.2-1716.).
Passengers involved in the accident with the participating vehicles
If you are a passenger, at least sixteen years old, the car’s internal and driving forces fail to stop and make the specified documents when the fate is distorted. You should make sure to record the police in 24. The accident occurred several hours. Your report should include the name and handling of the driver and the information on the driving requirements above.
An unattended vehicle hit and run driver
According to the Virginia Code 46.2-896, if you encounter an unattended car or some different unattended property, the asset damage is the easiest because of the driver, you must:
- Efforts to find the owner or guardian of the property;
One. If you find such a proprietor:
- You will need to report your name, address, driver’s license number and car registration number.
- If you are unsure of this type of owner:
- You must write down a note or a different record (your phone number, handling, type of power card and car registration number) and driver identification and call in the conspicuous area of the coincidence site; and,
- Within 24 hours, you should report the change in fate to the police in writing as follows:
- Your phone number, handling, number of driver’s licenses and vehicle registration number;
- The date, time and scope of the distorted fate and your description of the damage to the asset.
If your accident prevents you from complying with the above requirements, you should report the required report to the police as far as possible and find the owner or custodian of such broken vehicles, and record your name, response, and driving license. Number and vehicle registration number.
Passengers entering and operating with unattended vehicles
If you are a passenger, at least sixteen years old, in a car with a distorted fate, the driver fails to stop and reasonably locate the owner or custodian of the unattended vehicle or asset, or leave the observation as described above, you must ensure Report to the police within 24 hours of coincidence. The report must include the driver’s phone number and response, as well as statistics that need to be clarified by the above motivation.
Ultimately, many drivers who escape from the fate of Virginia are ultimately stuck by the police. In many cases, it seems that they now do not meet the police to test their patients or communicate with the police because they do not have car insurance. According to the Insurance Information Institute, Virginia has a very low cost for uninsured drivers on its roads. 9. Nine percent.
The state law may, in addition, contribute to the high cost of uninsured drivers. The regulations allow drivers on the street until they pay $ 500 without driver drivers. This price allows the motive force to register your vehicle. However, it does not drown the damage caused by the crash of an actuator. Therefore, an outboard driving force may be driven out of an accident by economic incentives.
Some other reasons that cause drivers to be eliminated in addition to the accuracy of an accident include:
Driving Force does not have permission
The driving force was to arrest him.
The driving force was under the influence of alcohol or pills.
Car driver worried about being abducted in an accident.
The stimulus really despaired the breaking results.
The reason why a driver left your scene can give you critical messages and seek repayment for your home damage, scientific bills, unpleasant profits, pain, suffering, emotional disturbances and various injuries. . This is really true if the motive has become a lack of insurance.